|
Dear Sir,
We are acting as Intellectual Property Attorney on behalf of the French Company ACCOR, which head office is 2 rue de la Mare Neuve, 91021 Evry Cedex.
We represent this company in trademark, unfair competition and related matters, including litigation.
As you may be aware, our client is the owner of numerous International trademarks ACCOR?which are very well-known especially in the field of hotels and restaurants services. As such, the marks ACCOR?are an extremely valuable asset that must be protected against infringement and other misuses that dilute and weaken their scope of protection and the favourable reputation these marks have achieved.
Our client is aware of the registration of the domain names <acor.cn> and <acor.com.cn>.
It constitutes a registration and use in bad faith as it could lead average consumers to think that your domain name is related to the official <Accor hotels> website.
The registration of the above mentioned domain names constitutes an infringement to the trademark act, which prohibits reproduction, use or affixing of a mark without the authorization of the owner of the registration.
Nevertheless, our client would be prepared to find an amicable settlement providing that you:
- immediately cease the use of the domain names <acor.cn> and <acor.com.cn>
- transfer amicably the domain names <acor.cn> and <acor.com.cn> to our client,
- take the engagement in writing and on a letter headed paper not to use the marks ACCOR?in the future,
- assume the costs regarding this matter.
We expect to receive confirmation of your undertaking with written proof within the next 48 hours.
Otherwise our client will have no other possibility than instituting legal judicial or extrajudicial proceeding.
We remain at the disposal of your legal advisor.
Yours faithfully,
Nathalie DREYFUS
俺收到来自法国的律师函
|